• Welcome!

Register and log in easily with Twitter or Google accounts!

Or simply create a new Huddle account. 

Members receive fewer ads , access our dark theme, and the ability to join the discussion!

Plastic headache: My adventure with the 1000 lb gorilla that is GTA 4 (PC)

frash.exe

I literally spent the entire day trying to get this fuging game to work on my computer. I'm not tech savvy, by any means. I just thought playing the fuging thing was as easy as popping it in the disk drive and presto, just like it works with the 360/ps3. ....boy was I wrong.

Bad enough it takes an hour and a half for the fuging game itself to download, you also need to download windows live, rockstar social whatever, and some other crap i don't want to remember. Oh, also, don't bother downloading it unless you're sure you've downloaded windows service pack 1 for vista, and that takes another hour itself to fuging download.

When it finally did finish downloading i tried to open it but it kept giving me this lousy error code.

looked it up. apparently i'm not the only one with this issue. it's a widespread disaster, and people are claiming it to be one of the worst ports. The problem? Only ridiculously high "system requirements" demanding only the finest up-to-date software. Okay, I bought my laptop only a fuging year ago (a year ago today actually). Knowing the release date of this POS it only came out about 8 months after I bought my PC. Apparently it was the video card which was the main problem. I didn't even know what the fug a video card was before today.