• Welcome!

Register and log in easily with Twitter or Google accounts!

Or simply create a new Huddle account. 

Members receive fewer ads , access our dark theme, and the ability to join the discussion!

why was gamble not on fitzgerald?

stopncrank

anyone have thoughts on the sceme for the defense against the cards. gamble is easily our best corner, why not put him on l.f. ? everyone on here is bashing jake to no end, but i have more of a problem with what the defense didn't do. was this john fox's call or turgo's? fitzgerald is quoted in our local paper as saying "carolina really doesn't change it's schemes". for a defense that is supposedly so complex, it sounds to me like arizona knew what was coming at them before it got there. why not double team fitzgerald and try to get somebody else to beat you? they dropped back into zone so many times i lost count. anybody else see this or was it just me? does turgo even adjust? who knows, i'm no expert but how long are the powers that be gonna allow underacheiving on defense? with the talen on this team they should easily be a top 3 defense. sorry for the rant, please take it easy on me i'm a newbie. i just think that for all the jake bashing thats going on here, the qb situation is not as big a problem as our d giving up 30 ppg the last 3-or 4 games. your thoughts?

Because John Fox doesn't like to let the offense dictate what we do, he just likes to sit back and get owned.

He broke this tendency one time a few years ago by putting Lucas on Fitzgerald in the second half and Lucas shadowed him, and pretty much shut him down. Apparently he forgot.